Tautologic - Re:Psychle (CD)
Tautologic - Re:Psychle (CD)

Tautologic - Re:Psychle (CD)

Regular price $10.00 Sale

"an impressively ambitious example of virtuosic musicianship and deft arrangements navigating myriad sounds and styles...'" - Jim DeRogatis from NPR's Sound Opinions

Re:Psychle is Tautologic's second full-length CD of original music from the Chicago-based prog/art/jam band.  The disc features contributions from numerous Grammy winners/nominees (Nick Photinos and Michael Maccaferri from Eight Blackbird, Rick Barnes, Randy LeRoy).

The Digipak album art includes full-color paintings by primary songwriter and vocalist Ethan Sellers.

Additional album information is available at http://repsychle.tautologic.com/

Track List:

1. Loud Shoes
2. Not If But When
3. The Admiral
4. The Professor
5. On Your Left
6. The Choirboy
7. Coltrane Supermarket
8. The Whistler
9. The Gospel Lady
10. Osaka Garden

all songs written/copyright Ethan Sellers, except track 7 - written/copyright Patrick Buzby.
artwork copyright 2017 Ethan Taylor Sellers


Ethan Sellers (vocals, keyboards, acoustic guitar)
Pat Buzby (drums)
Nathan Britsch (bass, except tracks 2 and 4)
Chris Greene (tenor and alto saxes on tracks 4, 5, and 7)
Aaron Weistrop (electric guitars)
Jeff Yang (violin)
Nick Photinos (cello)
Aron Topielski (bass on tracks 2 and 4)
Jennifer Reddick (flutes/piccolo on tracks 4 and 8)
Michael Maccaferri (clarinets on track 4)
Johnny Showtime Janowiak (trombone, track 5)
Eric Koppa (baritone sax, track 5)
Micah Frazier (trumpet, track 5)
Diana Lawrence (bridge vocals, track 7)
Jennifer Justice (bridge vocals, track 7)
Lillie Sellers (spoken word, track 1)


Produced by Ethan Taylor Sellers
Mixed by Rick Barnes at Rax Trax Recording
Engineered by Ethan Taylor Sellers, with additional drum/horn recording by Rick Barnes at Rax Trax Recording